Call us at


Mail us at


55 Maioro Rd, RD2 Waiuku 2682

Otaua School Annual Speech Competition

Finals 2019

This year the finalists for the Year 5 and 6 Speech Competitions were; Kepa Muriwai, Noah Cathcart, Dearna Hull, Jorja Van der Star and Milan Burns.

The finalists for the Year 7 and 8 competion were Briar Roden, Keira Van der Star, Reuben van Stratten, Cooper Audain and Remy Burns.

The finals were held in the MP Room on 26th of June, the speeches were of excellent quality and covered a wide range of topics.  

The winners were; first Kepa Muriwai, second Milan Burns, third Noah Cathcart for Year 5-6.

First Remy Burns, second Briar Roden and third Reuben van Stratten for Year 7-8.

Remy Burns will go on to represent the school at the Rotary Speech Competition on the 3rd July.